Kent CD Board of Directors

Kent Conservation District Board of DirectorsDistrict Board of Directors

  • Acting Chair – Gerald “Jerry” Miller
  • Vice-Chair – James DeYoung
  • Treasurer – Jesica Vail
  • Director – Tristan Versluis
  • Director – Collin Crumback

Associate Directors

  • John Lemmenes
  • Phil Weber
  • Jen Howell
  • Nancy Benner

Volunteer to be a Board Director — Your time and expertise are appreciated!

Do you have a passion for preserving the natural resources in Kent County? Volunteer to be a board member for Kent Conservation District!

Board meetings are held at the District office (3260 Eagle Park Drive NE, Suite 111) the second Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. We value your input, and all meetings are open to the public. There are opportunities to be involved in many areas- talk to one of our board members to see how you can help, or call our office to discuss. If you know of someone who may be interested, please pass our info along.


To all residents of the Kent Conservation District, notice is hereby given that on the day of Wednesday, March 13th, 2019, between the hours of 6pm and 8pm, at the Kent Career Technical Center, an annual meeting and director’s election will be held. On the day of January 25th, 2018, being over forty-five days prior to the date of the annual meeting, absentee ballots are available for voting in this election by writing to or calling the Conservation District Office located at 3260 Eagle Park Dr. NE, phone (616) 222-5801 during the regular business hours of the District which are between the hours of 8am and 4:30pm.

Notice is also hereby given to all residents who are desiring to run for Conservation District. Director in this election: petitions signed by at least five (5) residents of the Conservation District must be filed at the Conservation District Office before close of business being Friday, January 11, 2019 4:30pm, sixty (60) days prior to the annual meeting (March 13th, 2019). Residents are individuals of legal age who can demonstrate residency in the Conservation District via one (1) piece of identification.